On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 94.1 FM Jackson, Michigan


Current Conditions(Holt,MI 48842)

More Weather »
79° Feels Like: 81°
Wind: ENE 0 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Thunderstorms Early 65°


Partly Cloudy 84°

Sat Night

Partly Cloudy 64°


Puscifer to Release Remix Album, "All Re-Mixed Up", in August

Image courtesy of Facebook.com/PusciferMusic (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Facebook.com/PusciferMusic (via ABC News Radio)

Puscifer is about to get remixed.  Frontman Maynard James Keenan says he's chosen a number of electronic artists, rappers and producers to create their own interpretations of tracks from the group’s 2011 album, Conditions of My Parole .

Titled All Re-Mixed Up , the album will feature new and unique remixes by producer Alain Johannes , rapper Sir Mix-a-Lot and Telefon Tel Aviv ’s Josh Eustis , among others.

All Re-Mixed Up is the continuation of the Puscifer tradition to release alternate versions, reworks, and remixes of what we consider initial thoughts,” says Keenan in a statement.  “It’s extremely liberating in the digital age to approach composing and creating [with] infinite paths to explore, reinterpret, and re-present.”

All Re-Mixed Up will arrive at all the usual outlets on August 27. Here's the track list:

“Monsters (Deconstruct)” -- Mat Mitchell
“The Green Valley (Verde River Maestro 507 mix) -- Rani Sharone
“Monsoons (JLE Motorik mix)” -- Josh Eustis
“Telling Ghosts (Giorgia O’Queef mix)” -- Carina Round
“Horizons (Dream of a Lie remix)” -- John Fryer
“Man Overboard (11AD remix)” -- Alain Johannes
“Toma (Burn Out remix)” -- Five Knives
“The Rapture (JLE Needs Service mix)” -- Josh Eustis
“Conditions of My Parole (F.U.B.A.R. remix)” -- Sir Mix-a-Lot
“The Weaver (Virtual Vacuum remix)” -- Aaron Harris
“Oceans (Green Mussel Mix)” -- Zac Rae
“Tumbleweed (Delusions of Grandeur mix)” -- The Beta Machine

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio