On Air Now

Now Playing

Our Playlist »


Listen Live Now » 94.1 FM Jackson, Michigan


Current Conditions(Holt,MI 48842)

More Weather »
50° Feels Like: 50°
Wind: ENE 8 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 54°


Mostly Cloudy 38°


Mostly Cloudy 60°


Arcade Fire to Score Upcoming Spike Jonze Film, "Her"

Image courtesy of Merge Records/Anton Corbijn (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Merge Records/Anton Corbijn (via ABC News Radio)

Arcade Fire will once again be contributing their talents to the silver screen. The group has signed on to score Her , an upcoming film by director Spike Jonze .

According to IMDb.com , Her is about “a lonely writer [that] develops an unlikely relationship with his newly-purchased operating system that's designed to meet his every need.” The film’s cast includes Joaquin Phoenix , Chris Pratt , Amy Adams , Rooney Mara , Olivia Wilde , and the voice of Scarlett Johanssson .

This isn’t the first time that Arcade Fire has worked with Jonze: the band provided an acoustic rendition of “Wake Up” for Jonze’s 2009 film Where the Wild Things Are , while Jonze directed the group’s 2011 short film, Scenes from the Suburbs .

Her is expected to hit theaters on November 20.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio