« Rock Music

New Foo Fighters Album details

by Otto Man

Foo Fighters have revealed the full details on the release of their eighth studio album. The disc will be called Sonic Highways: The Album and its due out November 10 th worldwide. Produced by Butch Vig, interestingly the eight songs were recorded in eight different cities: Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle, and Washington, D.C. and the individual musical flavor of each city is reflected in the track. Also at each city, a different guest stopped by to help them record, including Paul Stanley, Rick Nielsen and Nancy Wilson. As a companion to the album, an eight-episode HBO series Sonic Highways will debut on October 17 th , airing Fridays at 10 PM.


More and more and more and more